Unfinished Business.

unfinished-business

I love seeing unfinished paintings, you usually can see how the artist works and the decisions he makes. I decided to paint everyones favorite female lunatic Harly Quinn. I found the perfect (for my tastes) reference and started painting Friday afternoon, thinking I would finished this by Saturday evening. No such luck, I loved the skin tones and the hair and got lost in them, but I wanted to get this one exactly how I imagined it. I usually can get these portraits finished on the weekend so that during the week I work on my larger painting. I’ll show the finished piece next week (hopefully).

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting

Leave a Reply

