Still life cookies on a plate.

cookies on a plate-web

I started painting still life a couple of weeks ago. I like to do smaller-finish-it-in-one-sitting paintings on the weekends when I work on bigger paintings during the week. This way I can try new things out and they are pretty fun to do. My last painting I was doing a series of alla-prima portraits of silent movie actresses, now I will be painting still life of thing I find around the house or things I see.

This one I was drinking coffee and eating some delicious Pinzenrolle cookies when I decided to paint them.

Thanks for looking in and heres to Germany’*s soccer team, Hooty-hoot.

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting

Leave a Reply

