“The Raven’s Song,” Oil Painting finished.

 

The Raven's Song-web

I finally finished this one after three months of painting. I really tried my best at getting her face just right, I think I spend three weeks on her alone. I am very happy with this painting, and will probably be hanging this one in my home after framing it. This will also be my submission for the art exhibit in our town this fall.

I still haven’t started on my next painting yet. I didn’t have time to take any photos or start the graphite drawing. I will finish up a some of my smaller paintings that I have laying around here before moving on.

Thanks for stopping by and stay positive,

Bill

3 Comments

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting

3 responses to ““The Raven’s Song,” Oil Painting finished.

  1. Pingback: “The Raven’s Song,” Oil Painting finished. — The Art of William Blomstrom | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

  2. O my goodnes so beautiful . I love it her hear her face just beautiful.
    I am so very proud of you and the ability you have in you. A gift that is what it is. My love to you my Son.

Leave a Reply

