Oil paints Alla-prima portrait Alice White

 

Alice White-web

 

Hi people, closing in on the finish for my larger painting. I’m also gathering reference material for my next painting. I’ll be doing a photo-shoot with friends of mine, to get the right gestures. Heres a portrait I did this weekend of the silent movie actress Alice White. I usually work from a black and white picture and really don’t know what color hair she has or what kind of skin complexion. I just sort of guesstemat, and try to make it look good in the end. This will probably be the last Portrait for a while, next week I’ll be doing a small still life and try to see if I can get it done in the same amount of time.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting

Leave a Reply

