Sketchbook Girl with a Dragon.

GIRL AND DRAGON

 

Hey people, almost three fourths finished with my large painting and I’m looking and thinking about ideas for the next one. I’ll probably develop this sketch that I made quite a while ago. I was looking at a lot of Jeffery-Catherine Jones’ painting and I got the idea for this. I still like the idea behind this, a girl with her dragon, partners in crime looking at what they had just stole or robbed together. The dragon looks to friendly, I’ve been looking at iguana and their anatomy trying to get ideas and their skin patterns. I’ll be making a detailed drawing of this before I start. I’ll also be painting this on illustration board, which will be a first for me. But first I have to finish my painting that I’m painting now.

Thanks for stopping by,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

