The First Sword of Braavos, oil painting.

 

TheFirstSwordOfBraavos-web

“The first sword of Braavos does not run.” When I read that passage in the first book of the Games of Thrones series this character captured my imagination. As a boy I ate up the Three Musketeers. I would make wooden swords and my sister and I would play sword fight. I pictured Syrio Forell almost as an older D’Artagnan, proud and intelligent. I painted this in just over two months and I learned quite a bit, it is also the biggest and complexest painting that I painted so far. I also gained quite a bit of confidence in myself while painting this.

”Thanks for looking in and stay hungry,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting, Painting

Leave a Reply

