Changing mediums.

WOMAN AND TIGERThe storm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After working in one medium for a while I like to step back and change mediums. Either doing a drawing after working for a while in oils or I’ll take a week off and work on a sketch in artrage. I then go back to my main project and feel better or invigorated and have a fresh eye for what I am painting. These aren’t meant to be finished pictures just sort of a break for my brain to look at something else after spending days on the same picture.

Next week I’ll show my progress on The First sword of Bravos, I am slowly but surely coming into stage 4 of the painting, where we meet up and both the painting and me are starting come to terms with each other.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Drawing

Leave a Reply

