Raven’s Head

 

Raven Head-web

I love to paint ravens. Luckily I live in a place where they are very common. When we go for a walk I will be always watching out for these birds. It gets to the point were I will go on my families nerves, because I always take the camera along and take pictures of “those stupid birds.” This won’t be the last raven that I’ve painted. I used no black in this painting, I limited my palette to 4 colors and I’m pretty happy with it. The colors are: Prussian Blue, Crimson Red, Burnt Sienna and of course White.

I still don’t have anything to show for my next bigger painting, but I’ve finished the “Bridge” picture and will have a little extra time to finish my reference. I might even have a few 3D blender models that I can upload to Deviantart for download.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

2 Comments

Filed under Oil or Acrylic Painting

2 responses to “Raven’s Head

  1. maya

    lovely painiting

Leave a Reply

