The Green-Hell, or how I learned how to paint grass.

Einhausen-Bridge Almost -Finished

I started this painting thinking what a cool image this is. We went for a walk in a small village close to us and I took a picture of this bridge, loving the water and all the shadows and the lovely shades of green, thinking this would be a great painting. Little did I know grass is not just green, but a combination of many shades of green and usually a yellow-green when the sun is shining on it. It took me a while to realize this and was always wondering why my grass didn’t look like the grass outside. I still have a few things to do in this painting, but I’m at the stage where I see light at the end of the tunnel and start planning my next painting.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Painting

Leave a Reply

