Saturday maybe all right for a fight, but Friday night is time to draw.

Hey people,

I don’t know if Elton John was serious, and the only fighting I do on Saturday night is with the WII, trying to make Mario do what I want him to do. I’ve take to the habit of drawing on Friday afternoon into the night. I started this about one and a half years ago and for me its the perfect way to end the working week and start the weekend. I used to do a lot of figure drawings, but lately I’ve start just drawing what ever comes to mind (I wanted to get away from the “Lovely Ladies”). I usually start with the face and just go from there, sometimes I’m surprised what comes out and sometimes disappointed, but I’m doing this for me and the fun of it, so it doesn’t really matter. Here are some drawings that have come about:

The wanderer-web Who's apple is this anyway-web

I’ll be finishing the Victorian Gothic Painting this week and will show the image with what I will be entering the contest.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Drawing

Leave a Reply

