3D Model for my next painting

Hi people,

In my post two weeks ago I said I would be following the idea behind my sketch that I had posted. A stair way and a background with people fighting there way up the stairs, sort of a stand-offish thingy. I started modeling the stairs and got some ideas for the back ground. Heres the model of what I have been doing the last two weeks.

OpenGL

 

 

And this is how it looks rendered:

test-rendeer-1

 

 

Blender is a great way to visualize things that you would normally not have the chance to see in real life. I’ll be taking photos of me in different poses now and after that I’ll start making 3D characters for the final render, which will be my reference for my line drawing for my canvas.

Thanks for stopping in,

Bill

2 Comments

Filed under Software

2 responses to “3D Model for my next painting

  1. I really love the look of that. Very elegant. Will keep watching with interest ☺

Leave a Reply

