Circe Invidiosa- oil painting finished.

 

Circe Invidiosa-web

Hi people, 2015 is starting out turbulent considering the things that are happening in France and the Middle East. My thought go out to those who lost a loved one.

As I have said, I’m painting this one for a good friend of mine. She doesn’t know it yet and its suposed to be surprise (she doesn’t read my blog).

The original painting can be see in an earlier post of mine. I did change this a little. I put in more shading on the water and reflection. Also I painted the sea monster-dragon more detailed.

The Greek myth goes she’s change someone into a monster, read here: wikipedia.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Oil or Acrylic Painting

Leave a Reply

