Kunsthalle Mannheim

Die Rue de la Bavolle in Honfleur Claude Monet-1864

Die Rue de la Bavolle in Honfleur Claude Monet-1864

Tuerkischer Frauenraub-EugeneDelacroix-1852

Tuerkischer Frauenraub-EugeneDelacroix-1852

Market scene Hans Thoma-1889

Market scene Hans Thoma-1889

The fox hunt Gustave Courbet- 1863

The fox hunt Gustave Courbet- 1863

Roses and Sunflowers Vincent Van Gogh-1886

Roses and Sunflowers Vincent Van Gogh-1886

I have to admit, the soccer world championship is cutting hole in my productivity, but I’m lucky because I have two teams to root for, Germany and USA. Here are just few of the great paintings that I saw at the Kunsthalle in Mannheim. I spent a good hour and a half looking at the paintings and was able to take pictures of them. After I got home I noticed one of my children had “adjusted” the camera, so the pictures are not very good quality, sorry. Next time I have to check this before I start.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Off the record

Leave a Reply

