Sketchbook post- Spinx Mannheim Water Tower

Sphinx-Mannheim Water Tower

I spent last Tuesday at the museum in Mannheim last week. Originally I wanted to go to the Reiss Engelhorn, but when I got there I found out they didn’t have their paintings there, they were at the Kunsthalle. OK, no problem I walked a half hour to the Kunsthalle (it’s in Mannheim also) and spent a good deal of the day there. I took pictures and will post them next week. After leaving I took a break in the park and sketched one of the sphinx at the base of the Water-Tower. In this area of Mannheim there are some wonderful art-niveau buildings and sculptures near the park, and I could kick myself for not take pictures of them. Oh, well next time.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

