Heidelberg, Germany

I’m going to try something new here. I live in a small town in Germany, close to Heidelberg, Mannheim and Frankfurt. This area has a long history and is filled with castles and ruins, and some dating back to the Romans. I live about 15 minutes away from an city founded by Romans. I’m not intending to give everyone a history lesson here but there are some amazing building and old structures here and I want to share some with you once in a while. I paint and draw and this blog is mainly about my progress, but there are times when I’m just not ready to show what I’m working on and these posts will be fillers for those times. My first post will be the castle ruins in Heidelberg. Click here for the Wikipedia link.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Castle ruins in Heidleberg-Germany-web

Castle ruins in Heidleberg-Germany-web2 Castle ruins in Heidleberg-Germany-web3

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

