Sketchbook post

Attack of the oct

 

Here is something from my sketchbook. Now, when I do these I’m not concerned about proportions or if everything is correctly drawn, I’m trying to get an idea on paper so that I can maybe work with it later. I’m looking for drama, light, shadow and maybe feelings. This isn’t a finished drawing, its a sketch.

The octopus monster looks to friendly, it needs to look more monster-like and not like a grinning cookie monster. But besides that I sort of like the composition and idea behind the sketch. A wizard against overwhelming odds.

Thanks for taking a look,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

