The Passion

The Passion-webI know I said last week that I wanted to get back into my main interest, Fantasy and Sci-Fi, but I had started this painting (like so many) and wanted to bring it to an end. Now I like working on drawings and watercolor paints while doing oil paintings because you get a sense that you are getting something done, it’s quick, it’s fun and you have a feeling that you have accomplished something. I paint slow (in Oil), I usually layer my paints and have to wait for them to dry before I paint the next layer, I also don’t have a lot of time, about 2-3 hours a night, most time only 2 hours, if I’m lucky enough to be able to take a nap before painting. I’ve got some fantasy concepts going around my head and I’ve taken resource photos, but I’ve got to get the stuff I started all ready finished first. I wonder if I’m the only one who works like this?

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Painting, Water colors

Leave a Reply

