Sketchbook post.

Sept-Sketch

This is a sketch that I did last week. I really enjoyed drawing this one, it was one of those drawings that just drew itself. It also gives me the hope that I am doing something right and that all the anatomy studies are paying off (as you can see I’m happy with this one).  I spent around 2-3 hours on this and just sort of kept adding details, I took Jesper Ejsing‘s advice on a post over at “Muddy Colors,” he wrote once, “if in doubt, add details.” And if you get a chance click on the link and check out his great Magic the Gathering art, incredible work.

In six months I’ll probably be embarrassed about it and not know what I was thinking.

Thanks for taking a look,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

