What I’m working on in September.

Becky-2weeksGreetings to all. I started this graphite drawing of my niece two weeks ago. You might be able to see her in next years “Germany’s Next Top-Model” if she gets accepted (I think she will). I like the direction this is going, I might do something different with the background, instead of just black, I was thinking maybe a Japanese or Chinese landscape.

Underpainting-SollerI also started this oil under-painting of Port de Soller from an old vacation photo. This painting is now at the point were I start thinking to myself, “oh my God what did I get myself into here.” Which is good, because I know that I’m working outside of my comfort-zone.  That’s me pushing my oldest son in his buggy to the right in the picture.

Thanks for taking a look,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

