Imaginative sketching.

sketchbook, watercolors

sketchbook, watercolors

It’s been rain here in deluges. Last weekend it rained 48hrs straight, so going out and sketching outside was out of the question. As usual when I start drawing, and I have to draw from imagination, my tastes run to the mildly fantastic. I love Greek mythology and I often try to sketch some of the gods and goddesses I read about. I now realize I should brush up on my snakes, my snakes could be better. I also need to get some white gauche paint for the highlights, I saw someones sketchbook and he had some awesome sketches (Mike Butkus), and he used white gauche for the high lights, great idea.

Thanks for looking in,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

