The zinc Bathtub

Zink BathtubIt was a beautiful spring day yesterday and the temperature got to 23°C (76°F) this weekend. After playing soccer with the kids I settled down to do some drawing and painting. We have this zinc Bathtub in our backyard and it caught my eye a couple of times, so decided to draw and paint it. I drew it with a HB pencil and then set down a yellow watercolor wash and then started adding details, afterwards I added shading with a 4B pencil. Drawing outside is the best, I just have to get up my courage to go outside of my backyard and draw something.

Thanks for taking a look,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Painting, Water colors

Leave a Reply

