The Twisted Tree, a tree study.

Tree-Study

 

My wife has been asking me for about 6 months now to paint a tree or tree branch, she even said she would hang it up in our house (hopefully not in the bathroom), that is if it isn’t so bad (I don’t know if she has levels of bad?). One stipulation was that there should be no birds or dragon in the tree, hmm no dragons? This could be hard. About two weeks ago we went for a walk in Lampertheim Biedensand nature reserve and I saw this great tree and decided, this was it, no birds, no dragons, but a cool twisted gnarly tree, I had found my subject. So after drawing this in graphite, I’ll start next week in oil.

Thanks for taking a look,

Bill

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Drawing

Leave a Reply

