Wow, Lucasfilms complained about my T-Shirt design.

If you stopped by here before you might have seen my T-Shirt design Maul’s Garage:

MaulGarage_QT

Well, I had this T-Shirt design for sale at redbubble and Lucasfilms complained about it and RB took it down. I find this incredible because I actually designed something that they considered worthy enough to complain about. I guess the 2 dollars I would have got by selling it on RB (I never sold one) would have just been too much for the multi-million company like Lucasfilms. Maybe I’ll skip the next Star Wars movie, the more I think about this the more it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Maybe I’ll get one printed anyway and wear it with the sub-caption_ “The T-shirt banned by Lucasfilms.”

Thanks Lucasfilms,

Bill Blomstrom

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

